Dead Good Reader Awards 2017 Winners

Dead Good Awards Winners 2017

Here are the winners of the Dead Good Reader Awards 2017 announced this July. The event took place at the Theakston Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival in Harrogate.

The ceremony was presented by Mark Lawson and Kathy Reichs, who put in a guest appearance. Six lucky authors were named best in class based on votes given by mystery book readers.

The winners in their respective categories are listed below, with the shortlist mentioned just under each category winner.

The Kathy Reichs Award for Fearless Female Character:
Category Winner: Helen Grace, M J Arlidge

Lori Anderson, Steph Broadribb
Erika Foster, Robert Bryndza
Ruth Galloway, Elly Griffiths
Helen Grace, M J Arlidge
Isabella Rose, Mark Dawson
Jane Rizzoli, Tess Gerritsen

The Case Closed Award for Best Police Procedural:
Category Winner: The Wrong Side of Goodbye by Michael Connelly 

Let The Dead Speak by Jane Casey
Love You Dead by Peter James
Rather Be The Devil by Ian Rankin
The Taken by Alice Clark-Platts
Written in Bones by James Oswald
The Wrong Side of Goodbye by Michael Connelly

The Hidden Depths Award for Most Unreliable Narrator:
Category Winner: The Escape by C L Taylor 

Behind Her Eyes by Sarah Pinborough
The Escape by C L Taylor
Good Me Bad Me by Ali Land
My Husband’s Wife by Jane Corry
My Sister’s Bones by Nuala Ellwood
Sometimes I Lie by Alice Feeney

The Page to Screen Award for Best Adapted Book:
Category Winner: Never Go Back by Lee Child

Apple Tree Yard by Louise Doughty
Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty
The Black Echo by Michael Connelly
The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins
Never Go Back by Lee Child
The Night Manager by John le Carré

The Cat Amongst The Pigeons Award for Most Exceptional Debut:
Category Winner: Baby Doll by Hollie Overton 

A Rising Man by Abir Mukherjee
Baby Doll by Hollie Overton
Deep Down Dead by Steph Broadribb
The Dry by Jane Harper
Rattle by Fiona Cummins
Sirens by Joseph Knx

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *