MWA Edgar Award Winners 2017

Edgar Allan Poe AwardsThis year the  Edgar® Awards were presented to the winners at the 71st Gala Banquet, April 27, 2017 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in New York City.

Here are the winners in each category:

Best Novel
Before the Fall by Noah Hawley (Hachette Book Group – Grand Central Publishing)

Best First Novel by an American Author
Under the Harrow by Flynn Berry (Penguin Random House – Penguin Books)

Best Paperback Original

Rain Dogs by Adrian McKinty (Prometheus Books – Seventh Street Books)

Best Fact Crime
The Wicked Boy: The Mystery of a Victorian Child Murderer by Kate Summerscale (Penguin Random House – Penguin Press)

Best Critical/Biographical

Shirley Jackson: A Rather Haunted Life by Ruth Franklin (W.W. Norton – Liveright)

Best Short Story
“Autumn at the Automat” – In Sunlight or in Shadow by Lawrence Block (Pegasus Books)

Best Juvenile
OCDaniel by Wesley King (Simon & Schuster – Paula Wiseman Books)

Best Young Adult
Girl in the Blue Coat by Monica Hesse (Hachette Book Group – Little, Brown BFYR)

Best Television Episode Teleplay
“A Blade of Grass” – Penny Dreadful, Teleplay by John Logan (Showtime)

Robert. L. Fish Memorial Award
“The Truth of the Moment” – Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine by E. Gabriel Flores (Dell Magazines)

Grand Master
Max Allan Collins
Ellen Hart

Raven Awards
Dru Ann Love

Ellery Queen Award
Neil Nyren

The Simon & Schuster – Mmary Higgins Clark Award
The Shattered Tree by Charles Todd (HarperCollins Publishers – William Morrow)

Spread the love

Leave A Comment...


The following GDPR rules must be read and accepted:
This form collects your name, email and content so that we can keep track of the comments placed on the website. For more info check our privacy policy where you will get more info on where, how and why we store your data.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.