The 2015 Petrona Award Nominees Shortlist Announced

Last Updated on December 3, 2015

petrona awardsJust a few days ago the latest Petrona Award Shortlist was announced for 2015 with some great authors and titles nominated.

The Petrona Award is relatively new, having been established recently after the death of Maxine Clarke in 2012, the popular blogger focusing mostly on Scandinavian crime fiction.

The award celebration has been started to honor ‘Petrona’, the name under which Maxine was known online by book readers, authors and fellow bloggers.

This year 6 crime novels from various Scandinavian countries, including Finland, Sweden, Norway and Iceland have been nominated, with the winner to be revealed at the annual international crime fiction event CrimeFest, held in Bristol between 14-17 May 2015.

The award will be given by Maj Sjöwall, called “the Godmother of modern Scandinavian crime fiction”.

Here are the 6 finalists:

The Hummingbird By Kati Hiekkapelto, translated by David Hackston

The Hunting Dogs By Jørn Lier Horst, translated by Anne Bruce

Reykjavik Nights By Arnaldur Indriðason, translated by Victoria Cribb

The Human Flies By Hans Olav Lahlum, translated by Kari Dickson

Falling Freely, As If In A Dream By Leif G W Persson, translated by Paul Norlen

The Silence Of The Sea By Yrsa Sigurðardóttir, translated by Victoria Cribb

Congratulations to all the nominees and good luck to the winner!

Like these books

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *