2015 Ngaio Marsh Award Longlist For Best Crime Novel

Started by Craig Sisterson in 2010 The Ngaio Marsh Award has been presented every year since then to crime and mystery authors in New Zealand. The award is usually held during the Christchurch Winter Festival.

I enjoy following this awards event as it exposes me to new crime, mystery and thriller authors which I might not have heard about otherwise. Certainly some of these authors won’t make the US ‘best’ lists, which is a pity, so I never miss learning about the authors – not only who won, but all the nominees.

The longlist for 2015 has just been announced. Here are the 9 nominated authors with their titles currently in the run:

Ngaio Marsh 2015 longlist* Drowning City by Ben Atkins (Random House)

* Five Minutes Alone by Paul Cleave (Atria)

* Databyte by Cat Connor (Rebel e-Publishers)

* The Petticoat Men by Barbara Ewing (Head of Zeus)

* A History of Crime: The Southern Double-Cross by Dinah Holman (Ravensbourne)

* Trilemma by Jennifer Mortimer (Oceanview)

* Swimming in the Dark by Paddy Richardson (Upstart Press)

* The Children’s Pond by Tina Shaw (Pointer Press)

* Fallout by Paul Thomas (Upstart Press)

In May we will have a shortlist and in August we will get to learn who the winner for 2015 will be. The winner will be announced at the WORD Christchurch Writers and Readers Festival.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *