Murder In The Court – The 2015 Ngaio Marsh Award Winner Revealed

Ngaio Marsh awardOn October 4 this year the whodunit and who-won-it will be revealed at an entertaining event at The Court Theatre organized by Ngaio Marsh Award, WORD Christchurch and The Press.

This year’s event which will begin at 5 pm will include the following interesting activities:

an improvised murder mystery on the spot by The Court Jesters, chapters read from the finalists books, an opportunity to mingle with the finalists, and of course, the name of the winner revealed.

The winner will receive the Ngaio Marsh Award trophy, a set of Dame Ngaio’s novels courtesy of her publisher HarperCollins, along with a cash prize provided by WORD Christchurch.

The finalists with their novels published in 2014 are:

– Five Minutes Alone by Paul Cleave (Penguin NZ) (book #4 in the Theodore Tate series)

– The Petticoat Men by Barbara Ewing (Head of Zeus) (historical crime mystery standalone novel)

– Swimming in the Dark by Paddy Richardson (Upstart Press) (psychological drama)

– The Children’s Pond by Tina Shaw (Pointer Press) (psychological thriller)

– Fallout by Paul Thomas (Upstart Press) (book #5 in the Tito Ihaka series)

Ngaio Marsh Award finalists

You can see the original longlist of contestants I have talked about here.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *