Richard Van Anderson Books In Order

Richard Van Anderson (website) is a former heart surgeon with a strong desire to write books and now is a full-time medical thriller writer. His first book, The Organ Takers, is part of the David McBride trilogy, with two more books to come soon.

His medical training, work experience and degrees earned are impressive. With a medical degree from St. Louis University School of Medicine, Richard Van Anderson had his residency at Louisiana State University in Shreveport, after which he trained in cardiothoracic surgery at New York University.

Once his training was over, he became a surgical attending at the University of Washington School of Medicine, while also being the Chief of Cardiac Surgery, Seattle Veterans Administration Hospital.

Currently, the author lives in Bellevue, Washington, a Seattle suburb.

Here is the list of Richard Van Anderson books in order of reading and publication order.

David McBride Trilogy

1. The Organ Takers (David McBride #1), 2014

2. The Organ Growers (David McBride #2), 2017

3. The Organ Killers (David McBride #3), 2018

Other Books By Richard Van Anderson

The Final Push (short story), 2013 (free to read on the Kindle)

Mystery Sequels >> Mystery Authors >> Richard Van Anderson Books in Order

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *