Say No More

Last Night

by Karen Rose

Book 24 in the Romantic Suspense series
published 2020

Buy from


Perfect for fans of James Patterson and Karin Slaughter, this is the second gripping installment of the Sacramento series from Sunday Times bestseller Karen Rose. An explosive crime thriller, Say No More will keep you gripped until the final page.

Mercy Callahan thought she’d escaped the cult decades ago, but its long fingers are reaching out for her again in this electrifying novel in the Sacramento series by New York Times bestselling author Karen Rose.

Seventeen years ago. That was the last time Mercy Callahan saw Ephraim Burton, the leader of the twisted Eden cult where she was raised. But even though she escaped the abuse and terror, they continue to haunt her.

When her brother Gideon discovers new evidence of the cult’s, and their victims’ whereabouts, Mercy goes to Sacramento to reconnect with him. There, she meets Gideon’s closest friend–homicide detective Rafe Sokolov. From Rafe, she receives an offer she never knew she needed: to track down Ephraim and make him pay for everything.

But Ephraim, who had thought Mercy long dead, discovers she is, in fact, alive and that she is digging around for the cult’s secrets. And now he’ll do anything to take her back to Eden–dead or alive.

Spread the love
  • 5
    Shares