Paul Levine Books In Order – Complete List

Paul Levine is the bestselling author of the Jake Lassiter legal thriller books, the Solomon vs. Lord legal thriller series, as well as several standalone novels.

While the two series are separate, the characters do work together in the last few books. Jake Lassiter, Steve Solomon, and Victoria Lord are now friends so they meet and work together (and even save each other) at some point.

Here are two Paul Levine books in order for his two legal thriller (and sometimes quite amusing) series.

Latest Paul Levine Books

Early Grave
Early Grave (Jake Lassiter #14) 2022

Jake Lassiter Books in Publication Order

  1. To Speak for the Dead, 1990
  2. Night Vision, 1991
  3. False Dawn, 1993
  4. Mortal Sin, 1994
  5. Riptide, 1995 (aka Slashback)
  6. Fool Me Twice, 1996
  7. Flesh and Bones, 1997
  8. Lassiter, 2011
  9. State vs. Lassiter, 2013
  10. Bum Rap, 2015
  11. Bum Luck, 2017
  12. Bum Deal, 2018
  13. Cheater’s Game, 2020
  14. Early Grave, 2022

Jake Lassiter Novellas in Order of Publication

Solomon Vs. Lord Books in Publication Order

  1. Solomon vs. Lord, 2005
  2. The Deep Blue Alibi, 2006
  3. Kill All the Lawyers, 2006
  4. Habeas Porpoise, 2007 (aka Trial and Error)

Solomon Vs. Lord Short Stories in Order of Publication

Lassiter, Solomon & Lord Books in Publication Order

  1. Bum Rap, 2015
  2. Bum Luck, 2017
  3. Bum Deal, 2018

Superbowl Thrillers in Order of Publication

  1. Paydirt, 2011

Standalone Novels in Order of Publication

Anthologies and Short Story Collections in Order of Publication

Paul Levine Biography

Paul Levine author

Paul Levine was born in 1948 in Williamsport, Pennsylvania.

While studying at the Pennsylvania State University he was editor-in-chief of the newspaper The Daily Collegian.

He graduated in 1969, after which he enrolled at the University of Miami, from where he got his J.D. in 1973.

After finishing his studies, Paul Levine became a trial lawyer, during which time he was made a partner at Morgan, Lewis & Bockius. He also worked as a legal TV commentator.

Starting from 1990, he started writing novels, drawing from his personal experiences as a trial lawyer.

His books have been translated into over 20 languages. Paul Levine won the John D. MacDonald Fiction award and he was nominated for several other awards, including the Edgar, Macavity, International Thriller, and James Thurber prizes.

Paul Levine also wrote 20 episodes for “JAG”, a popular CBS military drama series, and co-created the Supreme Court drama “First Monday” with James Garner and Joe Mantegna as main protagonists.

Today he is working as a full-time author, writing his next book in his home in Los Angeles.

Jake Lassiter is a former second-string linebacker who turned to practicing law with his own ideas about what justice should be.

Steve and Victoria are partners, not only in business but also in life. Oh and Jake has a crush on Victoria, which makes for some interesting moments.

Paul Levine Awards and Nominations

Solomon vs. Lord was nominated for the Macavity Awards in the Best Novel category in 2006. He was also nominated for the was nominated for the Edgar Award, International Thriller Award, Shamus Award, and James Thurber prizes.

Early Grave won the PenCraft Best Book of 2023 Award in 2023. It also won the Best Thrillers “Best Legal Thriller of 2023” Award.

The Deep Blue Alibi was nominated for the Edgar Allan Poe Award.

In addition, Paul Levine also received the JOHN D. MacDonald Fiction Award.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *