Linda Fairstein Books in Order

Last Updated on March 13, 2019

Linda Fairstein is the author of the Alexandra Cooper thriller series focusing on Alexandra, Manhattan Assistant DA, and her partner, Detective Mike Chapman.

The author has also written a true crime series titled From the Files of Linda Fairstein and has recently started a new mystery series for children, called Devlin Quick, with two books currently published.

I am generally not a major fan of true-crime books, so I have not yet read the author’s series, but I am religiously following her Alex Cooper series.

While the books can be read as standalone novels, it makes much more sense to read the series in order, to follow Alex and Mike’s relationship evolve.

New Linda Fairstein Book

Blood Bath

Blood Bath, (Alexandra Cooper series #20) 2019

About Linda Fairstein

Linda Fairstein (website) was born in 1947. She attended Vassar College, from which she graduated with honors in 1969. She next attended the University of Virginia School of Law, graduating in 1972.

The same year she joined the Manhattan District Attorney’s office as an Assistant District Attorney (just like her Alexandra Cooper character) and in 1976 she became head of the sex crimes unit.

In 2002 she left District Attorney’s office, but she continued to serve as a sex crime expert, lecturer and writer to several media outlets, including CNN, MSNBC, and Larry King show.

She is often speaking on issues of domestic abuse at various meetings. Linda Fairstein currently lives with her second husband, Michael Goldberg, in Manhattan and on Martha’s Vineyard.

Her debut novel, Final Jeopardy, was released in 1996 and it became the first in her popular Alex Cooper series, which currently includes 19 books, with the latest one published in 2017 titled Deadfall.

The author’s novels have been so far translated into more than a dozen different languages.

Here are the Linda Fairstein books in order for her popular Alexandra Cooper thriller series.

Alexandra Cooper Series

  1. Final Jeopardy (Alexandra Cooper #1), 1996
  2. Likely To Die (Alexandra Cooper #2), 1997
  3. Cold Hit (Alexandra Cooper #3), 1999
  4. The Deadhouse (Alexandra Cooper #4), 2001
  5. The Bone Vault (Alexandra Cooper #5), 2003
  6. The Kills (Alexandra Cooper #6), 2004
  7. Entombed (Alexandra Cooper #7), 2005
  8. Death Dance (Alexandra Cooper #8), 2006
  9. Bad Blood (Alexandra Cooper #9), 2007
  10. Killer Heat (Alexandra Cooper #10), 2008
  11. Lethal Legacy (Alexandra Cooper #11), 2009
  12. Hell Gate (Alexandra Cooper #12), 2010
  13. Silent Mercy (Alexandra Cooper #13), 2011
  14. Night Watch (Alexandra Cooper #14), 2012
  15. Death Angel (Alexandra Cooper #15), 2013
  16. Terminal City (Alexandra Cooper #16), 2014
  17. Devil’s Bridge (Alexandra Cooper #17), 2015
  18. Killer Look (Alexandra Cooper #18), 2016
  19. Deadfall (Alexandra Cooper #19), 2017
  20. Blood Bath (Alexandra Cooper #20), 2019

Devlin Quick Series

  1. Into the Lion’s Den (Devlin Quick #1), 2016
  2. Digging For Trouble (Devlin Quick #2), 2017
Spread the love
  • 3

3 Responses to “Linda Fairstein Books in Order”

Read below or add a comment...

  1. Linda Williams says:

    My favorite author. I have read all of the Alexandra Cooper books and hoping there will be another.

  2. Geraldine Wimpenny says:

    I am wondering if your doing any more Alexandra Cooper books,I have read all of the series,and I hope the answer is a yes,I read somewhere that you may not write again,but I sincerely hope it’s wrong,stay safe and well.Gerry.♥️

  3. Tona W Dodson says:

    Hi I love the Coop series, have read every one, love, love them.
    Hope a new one is coming soon. Keep writing, Tona

Leave A Comment...