Height of Deception

Height of Deception

by Shannon Baker

Book 1 in the Nora Abbott series
published 2013

Buy from

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases

Shannon Baker delivers a gripping thriller set in the desert Southwest. When Nora Abbott’s husband is found dead, she must clear her name while uncovering a murderous secret—a contemporary Western thriller for fans of C.J. Box and Anne Hillerman.

In the remote mountains of Arizona, Native American history is being torn apart by corporate greed and corruption. Nora Abbott is caught in the middle, struggling to keep her small business alive.

But when Nora’s womanizing husband is murdered in cold blood, local law enforcement suspects that she killed him. As allies become enemies and friends become suspects, Nora takes it upon herself to find who killed her husband—and why.

But in this unforgiving terrain, the price of truth may be too steep…

Height of Deception is perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Mary Burton, Lisa Regan, the Jeff Carson David Wolf series, Stuart Woods, the Janet Evanovich Stephanie Plum series, Anne Hillerman Navajo mysteries, Rich Curtin, BJ Bourg, Lisa Gray, JA Jance, Nick Drake books, Nick Petrie Peter Ash novels, and Craig Johnson’s Walt Longmire mystery series.

Like these books

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *