Gingerbread Man

Gingerbread Man

by Maggie Shayne

Book 3 in the Brown & de Luca Return series
published 2022

Buy from

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases

The riveting backstory of Holly and Ivy Newman from A Brown and de Luca Novel Book 7, CRY WOLF.

Since the day her baby sister was taken, Holly’s mind hasn’t been the same. PTSD, panic attacks, nightmares and blocked memories have plagued her ever since. And now they’ve returned.

Hard-edged Detective Vince O’Malley’s most recent case penetrated even his protective shell. Ordered to take time off to recover, he can’t let go, and on his own, follows the clues to Holly’s small upstate NY town.

His presence stirs ghosts from the past, shadows of a little girl lost, the suspicions of some tight-lipped locals with secrets to hide, and more than that inside Holly’s fragile mind and untouched heart.

Publisher’s Weekly Raves: “A moving mix of high suspense and romance, this haunting Halloween thriller will propel readers to bolt their doors at night.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *