The Postscript Murders

The Postscript Murders

by Elly Griffiths

Book 2 in the Harbinder Kaur series
published 2021

Buy from

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases


“This droll romp is a latter-day Miss Marple.” Washington Post

Murder leaps off the page when crime novelists begin to turn up dead in this intricate new novel by internationally best-selling author Elly Griffiths, a literary mystery perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz and Agatha Christie.

The death of a ninety-year-old woman with a heart condition should not be suspicious. Detective Sergeant Harbinder Kaur certainly sees nothing out of the ordinary when Peggy’s caretaker, Natalka, begins to recount Peggy Smith’s passing.

But Natalka had a reason to be at the police station: while clearing out Peggy’s flat, she noticed an unusual number of crime novels, all dedicated to Peggy. And each psychological thriller included a mysterious postscript: PS: for PS. When a gunman breaks into the flat to steal a book and its author is found dead shortly after that—Detective Kaur begins to think that perhaps there is no such thing as an unsuspicious death after all.

And then things escalate: writers are being targeted from an Aberdeen literary festival to the streets of Edinburgh. DS Kaur embarks on a road trip across Europe and reckons with how exactly authors can think up such realistic crimes . . .

Like these books

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *