The Spy at the Window

The Spy at the Window

by Ruth Galloway

Book 4 in the Justice Jones series
published 2022

Buy from

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases

Justice Jones, super-smart super-sleuth, is back for her fourth spine-tingling adventure! For fans of Robin Stevens, Katherine Woodfine and Enid Blyton.

It’s 1939 and war has broken out. Everything has changed at Highbury House school. There are no servants, for one thing, and the pupils have to help with domestic tasks. Justice’s dad is away on unspecified ‘war work’ and many fathers have been called up.

Then a boys’ school is evacuated to the Romney Marsh, billeted in the same building although, of course, contact with the boys is strictly forbidden. Despite this, Justice soon strikes up a friendship with Simon, a scholarship boy who shares her interest in murder. When one of the teachers at the boys’ school is found dead, they suspect that it’s linked to a spy ring. The investigations help distract Justice from worrying about her father, a real-life spy, who has suddenly gone missing…

Can Justice and her friends solve the murder – before any secrets leak?