Lisa Black Books In Order

Last Updated on August 27, 2020 Lisa Black is an American forensic scientist and author of two popular crime thriller series, Theresa MacLean and Gardiner & Renner. She also writes books under her real name Elizabeth Becka. Reading the Lisa Black books in order involves picking up all her series and standalone novels written to date under her various aliases.

Here are the Lisa Black Books in order for her series, along with the books published under her various names.

New Lisa Black Books

Every Kind of Wicked

Every Kind of Wicked (Gardiner &Renner #6), 2020

Lisa Black Books In Order

Theresa MacLean Series

  1. Takeover, 2008
  2. Evidence of Murder, 2009
  3. Trail of Blood, 2010
  4. Defensive Wounds, 2011
  5. Blunt Impact, 2013
  6. The Price of Innocence, 2013
  7. Close to the Bone, 2014

Gardiner and Renner Series

  1. That Darkness, 2016
  2. Unpunished, 2017
  3. Perish, 2018
  4. Suffer the Children, 2018
  5. Let Justice Descend, 2019
  6. Every Kind of Wicked, 2020

Writing As Elizabeth Becka

Evelyn James Series

  1. Trace Evidence, 2005
  2. Unknown Means, 2008

Writing As Beth Cheylan

Lisa Black author

About Lisa Black

The author Lisa Black was born in 1963 in Cleveland, Ohio. After graduating from high school, she started working as a secretary, a job which she held for 10 years. She then decided to continue her studies and went back to school to get her bachelor’s degree in biology from Cleveland State University.

Her next job cemented her career as a forensic specialist, a career which she still pursues when not writing books. Working at the Cuyahoga County Coroner’s Office, in the fashion of the real CSIs she analyzed gunshot residue on hands and clothing, hairs, paint, DNA, fibers, glass, blood and pretty much anything else that can be considered trace evidence to help put criminals behind bars.

When her husband decided to leave Cleveland and move to sunny Florida, Lisa Black moved with him and took a job with the Cape Coral, Florida police department where she works as a latent print examiner, dealing with fingerprints and crime scenes.

When not processing crime scenes, the author Lisa black is writing books about crime scenes, drawing heavily from her experience, knowledge, and passion for her job. Her books reflect that strongly, along with a slight homesickness, since both series deal with her homeplace, Cleveland.

The author is a member of numerous book clubs and associations including the Sisters In Crime, Mystery Writers of America, and International Thriller Writers. As a forensic scientist, Lisa Black is a member of several organizations related to her work, including the American Academy of Forensic Scientists, the International Association for Identification, the International Association of Bloodstain Pattern Analysts.

Theresa MacLean is a forensic scientist, in Cleveland, Ohio, while the second series, Gardiner and Renner deals with Maggie Gardiner, a forensic investigator for the Cleveland Police Department and Jack Renner, a homicide detective with a strange passion by side. He is a vigilante when he believes that justice is not well served.

Spread the love

3 Responses to “Lisa Black Books In Order”

Read below or add a comment...

  1. Mary Hartmann says:

    Actually I liked all the books but liked the Renner/Gardner series better. after reading one I had to order the set. are any more coming? I sure hope so

  2. Anne Groo says:

    Does Lisa plan in continuing her Theresa MacLean series? I just finished the last book in that series.

    • Linda says:

      I also would love to see Theresa and her Brother back again.
      Liked her stories better than the Maggie Gardiner series
      Just found two older ones by Elizabeth Becka aka Lisa Black.
      Hoping they are more the style of the Maclean series.

Leave A Comment...