The Silent Wife

The Silent Wife

by Karin Slaughter

Book #10 in the Will Trent series, published 2020

Check Best Prices  Amazon com

Amazon uk

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases

Atlanta, Georgia. Present day. A student is running alone in the forest. She tells herself that she has no reason to be afraid, but she is terribly wrong. A monster hides among the trees, waiting for the right time to strike. She is brutally attacked and left for dead. The police investigate but the trail goes cold. Until a chance assignment takes GBI investigator Will Trent to the state penitentiary, and to a prisoner who says he recognizes the MO. The attack looks identical to the one he was accused of eight years earlier. The prisoner’s always insisted that he was innocent, and now he’s sure he has proof. The killer is still out there.

Years later, the perpetrator is under lock and key and the case is closed. But when a young woman is attacked in exactly the same way, Will Trent and Sara Linton reopen the file.

As Will digs into both crimes it becomes clear that he must solve the original case in order to reach the truth. Yet nearly a decade has passed—time for memories to fade, witnesses to vanish, evidence to disappear. And now he needs medical examiner Sara Linton to help him hunt down a ruthless murderer. But when the past and present collide, everything Will values is at stake . . .