Karin Slaughter Books In Order

Karin Slaughter (website) is the author of two popular mystery series, Will Trent and (my favorite) Grant County series. While the two mystery series are distinct from each other, in 2009 the author linked them through the book Undone (Genesis in the UK), so right now we have 2 main series and a third one unofficially called the Genesis series.

I’ve actually read her books in order right from the start. I’ve been introduced to Karin Slaughter through Blindsighted in 2001, her very first novel. It is also the first in the Grant County series, a forensic mystery series set in Georgia focusing on three main characters: Sara Linton who is the local pediatrician and also part time coroner, her ex and current husband Jeffrey Tolliver and another strange character named Lena Adams, who is working for Tolliver. The series has 6 books with the last one written in 2007.

The second series, Will Trent, takes place in Atlanta alternating with Georgia (some books in the series are also called the Georgia series) and has as main characters the FBI agent Will Trent, Faith Mitchell who is his partner, and Angie Polaski.

Later on through the connecting novels, Sara Linton the main protagonist of the Grant County series also joins forces with them in a few following books including Undone, Broken, Fallen, Snatched and Criminal.

Her latest novel published in 2013 is called The Kept Woman and it is the 8th in the Will Trent series (well technically it’s the 10th one as there are two short novellas part of the series before this), published in 2016.

In addition Karin Slaughter has written several novels and short stories, all as standalone books.

Grant County Series In Order

1. Blindsighted (Grant County series #1), published 2001

2. Kisscut (Grant County series #2), published 2002

3. A Faint Cold Fear (Grant County series #3), published 2003

4. Indelible (Grant County series #4), published 2004

5. Faithless (Grant County series #5), published 2005

6. Beyond Reach (also called Skin Privilege) (Grant County series #6), published 2007

Will Trend Series In Order

1. Triptych (Will rent series #1), published 2006

2. Fractured (Will rent series #2), published 2008

3. Undone (also called Genesis) (Will rent series #3), published 2009 – also part of the Georgia series

4. Broken (Will rent series #4), published 2010 – also part of the Georgia series

5. Fallen (Will rent series #5), published 2011 – also part of the Georgia series

6. Snatched (Will Trent series #5.5), published 2012

7. Criminal (Will Trent series #6), published 2012 – also part of the Georgia series

8. Busted (Will Trent series #5), published 2013

9. Unseen (Will Trent series #7), published 2013 – also part of the Georgia series

10. The Kept Woman (Will Trent series #8), published 2016

Other Books By Karin Slaughter

Like A Charm, 2004

Martin Misunderstood, 2008

Cold, Cold Heart, 2011 (short story – also included in First Thrills, Vol. 3)

The Unremarkable Heart, 2011 (short story)

The Unremarkable Heart, 2012 (short story)
Cop Town, 2014

Blonde Hair, Blue Eyes, 2015 (short novella, prelude to Pretty Girls)

Pretty Girls, 2015

Three Twisted Stories, 2015 (collection of 3 short stories)

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Pin on PinterestTweet about this on TwitterShare on StumbleUpon

31 Responses to “Karin Slaughter Books In Order”

Read below or add a comment...

  1. Lynn says:

    Thank you thank you for putting these in order. I have read them out of order and wondered what happened to Sara Linton. (edited by MysterySequels to remove spoilers).

  2. cheryl jackson says:

    will there be another book about will trent and sara linton.i love these books iv read them all unseen was great i need more please.

  3. pamela Gee says:

    trying to remember if Jeffrey Tolliver died in the Grant County series. Confused

    • Robin says:

      (snippet removed due to spoilers)
      I love how Karin Slaughter gets you so involved you feel for the characters she creates.
      I have read the Grant series now working on Will Trent can’t but the book down.

      • Sondra says:

        Why on EARTH would you post that? Talk about a huge spoiler. People come here for the express purpose of reading them in order so they aren’t exposed to information out of order.

        What a couple of winners you two are.

        With more compassionare geniuses below.

  4. Jan says:

    Have now finished the Grant County and Georgia series, I was a little upset about the mixed years time line and confused as to who was responsible for Jeffery’s death and why Sara blamed Lena.
    Do we ever find out how Jared and Sara get together?

  5. joan krach says:

    What ever happened to Lena Adams. What is the last book that she appeared in. I think I have read all the books so far but she seemed to drop out of sight unless I am missing one.

  6. joan krach says:

    What is the last book that Lena Adams appeared in?

  7. kim says:

    Last book i believe Lena Adams was in is unseen. can’t wait for more.i need my georgia fix,lol. love her books.I’ve read them all about 4 or 5 times each lol.

  8. Judy says:

    How does Bill, Faith’s father, die? I have read all and he is mentioned in Criminal but I don’t remember it explained how or when he died?

  9. Val says:

    Can you tell me when the next Will Trent book is due out as I don’t want to miss it Thanks

  10. gwen says:

    Is Amanda Wills mother? Will we ever find out who his mother is???

  11. Sharon Leslie says:

    Why can’t I find copies of either “Snatched” or “Busted”, either to read or buy?

  12. Linda misarz says:

    would like the title of book about Jeffrey being killed
    Thank you

  13. Karen says:

    I really enjoy all of these books! Reading Cop Town now! Is the next book out and where can I find it?

  14. Saturnine says:

    Does Sara Linton feature in every Will Trent series book or just the ones which are also the Georgia series?

  15. Kathy says:

    Should I read Snatched before or after Criminal? How about Busted – before or after Unseen?

  16. Trevelene Smith says:

    Absolutely loved every one of Karen’s books…can never put them down…love Will Trent novels especially…already looking forward to her next one !!!

  17. Julie Batson says:

    Different time lines with different series but involving same characters does tend to leave me a little confused ! Prefer all in same range continuing which each new publication so I know where am up to. !!

  18. Lynnell Bradfield says:

    If you have issues finding the books, try your local library. I have been utilizing my local and enjoy the fact I no longer have to look for space to store books. Also if your library does not have the book you want to read, sometimes they have an agreement with surrounding out-of-state libraries to borrow. Definitely enjoy all the books I’ve read by Karen Slaughter; I highly recommend her.

Leave A Comment...