Jennifer Lynn Barnes Books In Order

Jennifer Lynn Barnes (website) is the author of the Naturals young adult thriller mystery series, which has been likened by many to Criminal Minds, an FBI series for adults, involving hunting for serial killers.

The author was born in 1984 in Tulsa, Oklahoma. After finishing high school in 2002, she enrolled at Yale University from which in 2006 she graduated with a degree in cognitive sciences.

She also received a Fulbright scholarship which allowed her to do research on autism at the University of Cambridge in England.

She completed her Ph.D. developmental psychology at Yale, after which she went back home to Oklahoma.

She started writing in her early years and finished her first novel (which was never published) when she was in high school. Her first published novel was titled Golden, which she wrote when she was 19 and a college student.

Jennifer Lynn Barnes works a scientist by day while writing books by night, which allows her to have a double career, albeit a very busy one.

She has also started writing The Fixer series, which currently includes two books. This is again a YA series, this time, however, more political in nature and with no paranormal elements in it.

I can highly recommend both series (although my favorite is The Fixer, and I really hope the series will see the addition of more books soon).

The author has six series written to date, all with young adult readers in mind (this doesn’t imply that adults can’t read them – I do and I’m far from a young teen reader), some more paranormal in nature than others.

Here are the Jennifer Lynn Barnes books in order for Naturals, The Fixer, Golden, The Squad, Tattoo, Raised By Wolves and everything else she has written so far.

Mystery and Thriller Series

Tattoo Series

1. Tattoo (Tattoo #1), 2007

2. Fate (Tattoo #2), 2009

The Squad Series

1. Perfect Cover (The Squad #1), 2008

2. Killer Spirit (The Squad #2), 2008

The Naturals Series

1. The Naturals (The Naturals #1), 2013

2. Killer Instinct (The Naturals #2), 2014

3. All In (The Naturals #3), 2015

4. Bad Blood (The Naturals #4), 2016

The Fixer Series

1. The Fixer (The Fixer #1), 2015

2. The Long Game (The Fixer #2), 2016

Other Books by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Golden Series

1. Golden (Golden #1), 2006

2. Platinum (Golden #2), 2007

Raised By Wolves Series

1. Raised by Wolves (Raised By Wolves #1), 2010

2. Sweet Sixteen (Raised By Wolves #1.5), 2015

3. Trial by Fire (Raised By Wolves #2), 2011

4. Taken By Storm (Raised By Wolves #3), 2012

Standalone Novels

Every Other Day, 2011

Nobody, 2013


Spread the love
  • 2

Leave A Comment...