Chris Grabenstein Books In Order

Chris Grabenstein (website) is an American author who has written several books for children and adults. When it comes to reading the Chris Grabenstein books in order, specifically those for adults, we are talking about his Ceepak series, featuring John Ceepak, a former MP who has returned from Iraq and joined the local police force in the tourist town of Sea Haven.

These are the books we will be focusing on Mystery Sequels.

Chris Grabenstein Biography

Chris Grabenstein was born in 1955 in Buffalo, New York. He caught the writing bug from a very young age and won his first writing award when he was in the 5th grade in school. At the age of 10, he moved to Signal Mountain Tennessee where he went to Chattanooga’s Notre Dame high school.

In 1977 he graduated from the University of Tennessee, after which he took on several jobs including that of advertising executive and comedian. During his time as a comedian with various comedy troupes over the course of five years, he won several awards, while also performing with actors like Bruce Willis and the late Robin Williams.

When his former boss, James Patterson drew him away from comedy to start writing copy for ads including some for Seven Up, Dr. Pepper, and Burger King, Chris Grabenstein remained in the copy advertising business for the next 20 years.

In 2005 he gave up copywriting for writing books for kids and adults. His first Ceepak novel was published in the same year under the title Tilt a Whirl.

At some point, the author even wrote for The Muppets TV series, which was one of my most favorite children’s series back in the day.

His first young-adult and kids’ novel was The Crossroads, which was born first as an adult novel, but at the urge of an editor, he chopped some 70, 000 words from it and turned it into a shorter novel for kids.

Now, while there are several Chris Grabenstein books for adults, most of the novels he still continues to write are those for children.

Currently, Chris has over 20 books under his belt, with several series including I Funny and Treasure Hunters co-authored with his former boss and mystery author James Patterson. The books are quite humorous and they cater to the middle-grade school kids.

He also published several standalone novels, however, he is most popular for his John Ceepak series, which includes 8 books and a short story.

Here are all the Chris Grabenstein books in order for his adult series, as well as his standalone novels.

John Ceepak Series In Order

  1. Tilt-a-Whirl (John Ceepak #1), 2005
  2. Mad Mouse (John Ceepak #2), 2006
  3. Whack A Mole (John Ceepak #3), 2007
  4. Hell Hole (John Ceepak #4), 2008
  5. Mind Scrambler (John Ceepak #5), 2009
  6. Rolling Thunder (John Ceepak #6), 2010
  7. Ring Toss (John Ceepak #6.5), 2011
  8. Fun House (John Ceepak #7), 2012
  9. Free Fall (John Ceepak #8), 2013

Christopher Miller Thrillers In Order

  1. Slay Ride (Christopher Miller #1), 2006
  2. Hell for the Holidays (Christopher Miller #2), 2007

Standalone Chris Grabenstein Books

  • The Christmas Tree Thief, 2008 (short story)
  • The Explorers’ Gate, 2012 (book for kids)
  • Don’t Call Me Christina Kringle, 2013 (book for kids)
  • The Island of Dr. Libris, 2015 (book for kids)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *