Tami Hoag Books In Order

Tami Hoag has several mystery and thriller series under her belt, with the most popular, in my opinion, being Kovac and Liska, involving detective Sam Kovac and his partner, Nikki Liska.

The first book in this series, Ashes to Ashes, was also my introduction to this amazing author. Currently the Kovac and Liska series includes five books, with a sixth one hopefully coming out soon.

So far Tami Hoag has written over thirty books which have been translated in over thirty languages over the years.

Here are the Tami Hoag books in order for her several crime mystery and thriller series.

Kovac & Liska Series

1. Ashes To Ashes (Kovac & Liska #1), 1999

2. Dust To Dust (Kovac & Liska #2), 2000

3. Prior Bad Acts (Kovac & Liska #3), 2006

4. The 1st Victim (Kovac & Liska #3.5), 2013

5. The 9th Girl (Kovac & Liska #4), 2013

6. The Bitter Season Kovac & Liska #5), 2016

Oak Knoll Series

1. Deeper Than the Dead (Oak Knoll #1), 2008

2. Secrets to the Grave (Oak Knoll #2), 2010

3. Down the Darkest Road (Oak Knoll #3), 2011

Elena Estes Series

1. Dark Horse (Elena Estes #1), 2002

2. The Alibi Man (Elena Estes #2), 2006

Deer Lake Series

1. Night Sins (Deer Lake #1), 1995

2. Guilty As Sin (Deer Lake #2), 1996

Broussard and Fourcade Series

1. A Thin Dark Line (Broussard and Fourcade #1), 1997

2. The Boy (Broussard and Fourcade #2), 2017

Other Books by Tami Hoag

Still Waters, 1992

Cry Wolf, 1993

Dark Paradise, 1994

Kill the Messenger, 2004

Cold Cold Heart, 2015

Tami Hoag (website) was born in 1959 in Cresco, Iowa, with the name Tami Mikkelson.

She grew up in Harmony, Minnesota. After graduating from high-school she went to work at the La Crosse Tribune circulation department, after which he held several jobs, among them as a photographer’s assistant, training horses and selling bathroom accessories.

She got her first novel published by Bantam in 1988. It was a romance novel, and several others followed suit.

Eventually she decided to switch her focus from romance to mystery and thrillers, genres in which she is writing even today.

When she is not writing, Tami Hoags is taking care of her horses that she rides sometimes even competitively.