Meg O’Brien

Meg O’Brien was an American mystery author who died in 2008 due to complications following a heart surgery.

Born in New Jersey, she lived in various places in California over the years, after which she settled in Houston, Texas, to be close to her daughter and granddaughter.

Meg O’Brien is best known for her Jessica “Jesse” James mystery series, all written in the 90s. She also wrote several standalone novels, mostly in the romantic suspense genre.

The author leaves behind 5 children, 4 grandchildren and many other family members, along with a whole fanbase and friends who loved (and still love) her books and still miss her even after all these years.

Jessica James Series In Order Of Publication

1. The Daphne Decisions (Jessica James #1), 1990

2. Salmon in the Soup (Jessica James #2), 1990

3. Hare Today, Gone Tomorrow (Jessica James #3), 1991

4. Eagles Die Too (Jessica James #4), 1992

5. A Bright Flamingo Shroud (Jessica James #5), 1996

Standalone Novels By Meg O’Brien

The Keeper, 1992

Thin Ice, 1993

I’ll Love You Till I Die, 1995

A Deep and Dreamless Sleep, 1996

Take My Breath Away, 1997

Crashing Down, 1999

Sacred Trust, 2000

Gathering Lies, 2001

Crimson Rain, 2002

The Last Cheerleader, 2003

Shadow of Innocence, 2004

The Final Kill, 2006

Since her death, she no longer has a website, but you can find all the Meg O’Brien books on Amazon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *