Curse of Salem

Curse of Salem

by Kay Hooper

Book 20 in the Bishop SCU series
published 2021

Buy from

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases

New York Times bestselling author Kay Hooper is back with the next thrilling paranormal suspense novel in the Bishop/Special Crimes Unit series.

The small town of Salem has been quiet for months–or so Bishop and his elite Special Crimes Unit believe. But then Hollis Templeton and Diana Hayes receive a warning in Diana’s eerie “gray time” between the world of the living and the realm of the dead that a twisted killer is stalking Salem, bent on destroying in the most bloody and horrifying way possible the five families that founded the town.

As a former Chicago street cop, Nash O’Hara never expected to make it to the FBI, let alone to be chosen for the elite and highly selective Special Crimes Unit. Needless to say, he’s nervous about his first assignment. And his new partner, Destiny Kincaid, isn’t doing anything to calm his nerves when she warns him that the case will most likely involve a dark and perilous curse.

Nash and Destiny will have to use every tool in their arsenal–not least their paranormal powers–to fight off the occult dangers that the future holds in store.

The stakes are high, especially for new friends Nellie Cavendish and Finn Deverell, both members of the Five, and this time Bishop and his wife Miranda will lead the team to hunt down a vicious killer and uncover a dark and ancient curse haunting Salem.