James Scott Bell Books In Order

James Scott Bell (website) is an American author best known for his Ty Buchanan legal thriller series.

After graduating from Taft High School, he went to the University of California, Santa Barbara where he started playing basketball while studying writing and pursuing a degree in Film. In his senior college years, he won an award for a screenplay he wrote while studying under Raymond Carver, one of America’s most honored writers.

Upon graduating, he moved to New York to write pieces for the theater. Soon after he got cast in an Othello piece, which started his temporary actor career. During this time he also featured in several TV commercials.

James Scott Bell met his wife while in New York. As she was an actress, he decided that it’s time he quit that particular job, as one actor in the family is more than enough.

He next attended and graduated from the law school at the University of Southern California Law. After graduation, he started working as a litigator at a major law firm in Los Angels, however, he didn’t stay long, only one year, before opening his own law firm.

Over the years he has written over 300 articles and several books revolving around the legal profession.

After he ended his trial law career, Bell switched gears and started writing books – novels, his passion for writing taking up all his time. He now has several thrillers published, including his popular Ty Buchanan legal thriller series.

His non-fiction books are also very popular and he has inspired many new writers over the year with titles like The Art of War for Writers: Fiction Writing Strategies, Tactics, and Exercises and Write Your Novel From the Middle: A New Approach for Plotters, Pantsers and Everyone in Between.

Under the pen name K. Bennett he writes another legal thriller series called Mallory Caine, which has an interesting twist. Mallory Caine is also a zombie.

Here are the James Scott Bell books in order for his fiction and non-fiction works.

Ty Buchanan Series In Order

1. Try Dying, 2007

2. Try Darkness, 2008

3. Try Fear, 2009

Mike Romeo Series In Order

1. Romeo’s Rules

Irish Jimmy Gallagher Series In Order

Short Fiction Series
1. Iron Hands, 2011

2. King Crush, 2012

3. Fight City, 2013

4. Sucker Punched, 2014

Force Of Habit Series In Order

Short Fiction Series
1. Force of Habit, 2012

2. And Then There Were Nuns, 2013

3. Nun The Wiser, 2013

4. Force of Habit 4, 2016

Standalone Novels By James Scott Bell

The Night Carl Sagan Stepped on My Cat, 1988

Circumstantial Evidence, 1997

Final Witness, 1999

The Darwin Conspiracy, 2000

Blind Justice, 2000

Nephilim Seed, 2001

Deadlock, 2002

Breach of Promise, 2004

Sins of the Fathers, 2005

Glimpses Of Paradise, 2005

Presumed Guilty, 2006

No Legal Grounds, 2007

The Whole Truth, 2008

Deceived, 2009

Don’t Leave Me, 2013

Like these books

One Comment

  1. Hi, I’ve read many of your books, the library only lists your instuctional writing, im asking for your help in obtaining some of your mystery/suspence novels.
    I’m wheelchair bound due to ms and live in an assisted living and am a voracious reader. I’m nearly done reading all of Terry Blackstock work and looking for some fresh books.
    I read all ebooks, thanks in advance for any and all help.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *