Steven Spruill Books In Order

Steven Spruil (website) is an American author of horror, vampire and medical thriller novels. Born in 1946 in Battle Creek, Michigan, he graduated in 1968 from the Andrews University with B.A. in biology, and next year he married Nancy Lyon.

After the university he worked as a ab technician and a technical writer at Hazleton Laboratories. In 1974 he enrolled at the The Catholic University studying for a doctorate in clinical psychology. During this time he wrote and sold his debut novel titled Keepers of the Gate in 1976.

While completing grad school, he published an additional five books, while also working as an adjunct professor at Catholic University, teaching creative writing to students in the drama program. Once he finished his doctoral dissertation, in 1981 he received his Ph.D in in clinical psychology.

He spent one year at Mount Vernon Hospital doing his internship, after which he started writing novels full time both under his name and his several pseudonyms, including  Steve Morgan, Steve Lyon, and Steven Harriman.

Over the years Steven Spruill wrote the Elias Kane science-fiction series, the Rulers of Darkness medical vampire horror trilogy, several standalone medical thrillers, short stories and non-fiction book called Absorbing Spongebob, written under his pseudonym Steven Harriman.

Here are the Steven Spruill books in order for his series and standalone writings.

Elias Kane Series

1. The Psychopath Plague, 1978

2. The Imperator Plot, 1983

3. Paradox Planet, 1988

Rulers of Darkness Series

1. Rulers of Darkness, 1995

2. Daughter of Darkness, 1996

3. Lords of Light, 1999

Standalone Novels By Steven Spruill

Keepers Of The Gate, 1977 (sci-fi)

Hellstone, 1981 (horror)

The Genesis Shield, 1985 (medical thriller)

My Soul to Take, 1994 (medical thriller)

Nightkill, 1997 (thriller co-authored with F. Paul Wilson)

Sleeper, 2003 (horror)

The Gift Moves, 2006 (YA fantasy, written as Steve Lyon)

Shortfiction By Steven Spruill

Prime Culture, 1979

The Janus Equation, 1980

Silver, 1989

YSEX, 1991

Humane Society, 1996

Sinister, 1996

Erotorium, 1998

Hemophage, 1999

For life is not a coma, 2004

Non-Fiction Works By Steven Spruill

Absorbing Spongebob, 2005 (written as Steven Harriman)