The Stone Circle

The Stone Circle

by Elly Griffiths

Book #11 in the Ruth Galloway series, published 2019

Check the Book on Amazon 
Amazon com

Amazon uk

In a chilling entry to the award-winning Ruth Galloway series, she and DCI Nelson are haunted by a ghost from their past, just as their future lands on shaky ground.

Dr Ruth Galloway returns to north Norfolk in her latest chilling adventure.

DCI Nelson has been receiving threatening letters. They are anonymous, yet reminiscent of ones he has received in the past, from the person who drew him into a case that’s haunted him for years. At the same time, Ruth receives a letter purporting to be from that very same person—her former mentor, and the reason she first started working with Nelson. But the author of those letters is dead. Or is he?

The past is reaching out for Ruth and Nelson, and its grip is deadly.

In The Stone Circle readers get to revisit the initial storyline from The Crossing Places, which started the whole series, and learn more about the first missing girl and her family. As the story unfolds, we learn about deeper connections between the characters.