A Dark And Twisted Tide by Sharon Bolton (Lacey Flint #4)

A Dark And Twisted Tide by S. J. Bolton

A Dark And Twisted Tide is the latest book in the Lacey Flint series by the British author Sharon Bolton (aka S.J. Bolton). While it’s not the last book in the series, apparently we will have to wait for quite some time before we get a 5th installment (sigh). Lacey Flint is a police officer with some dark secrets that she’d like to keep buried forever, if possible. She is a very likable character, with all the qualities and flaws that a person as complex as Lacey can have. Since starting to work for the police, she’s gone through a […] Read more »

Like This For Ever by S. J. Bolton (Lacey Flint #3)

Like This For Every by S. J. Bolton

Like This Forever (also called Lost in other editions) is the third book in the Lacey Flint series by S. J. Bolton (aka Sharon Bolton). It’s been a while since I’ve read it, but a quick trip down memory lane brought it all fresh to my mind. Which is a good sign, since pity the book that doesn’t stay long with you once successfully devoured. Reading the Sharon Bolton books in order means picking up every single book (even the short novella) in the series. Trust me, it will be worth your time. As we’ve already seen in the first […] Read more »

Dead Scared by S.J. Bolton (Lacey Flint #2)

Dead Scared by S. J. Bolton

Dead Scared is the second book in the Lacey Flint series by the author S. J. Bolton. Having read all the 5 books (4 main books and the shorter novella), I have to admit that this second installment is my absolute favorite so far. After the scary events in book 1, Now You See Me, Lacey is still working at the police as a detective, and now she is sent undercover to Cambridge, as a student, to mingle with folks and observe. Her boss (and love interest) DI Mark Joesbury, is not all that thrilled to send her undercover, however, others […] Read more »

If Snow Hadn’t Fallen by S. J. Bolton (Lacey Flint #1.5)

If Snow Hadn't Fallen by S. J. Bolton

At less than 100 pages If Snow Hadn’t Fallen is a rather short novella in the Lacey Flint crime series by S. J. Bolton. The story picks up shortly (I think about a week) after the events in Now You See Me, which was the first book in the series featuring a range of gruesome murders done by a Jack the Ripper copycat. Lacey is recovering from the traumatic events and has literally cut any ties with anyone from the police force, including DI Mark Joesbury, her current love interest (well, more interest and less consumed love really). On a […] Read more »

Now You See Me by S. J. Bolton (Lacey Flint #1)

Now You See Me by S. J. Bolton

Now You See Me is the first book in the Lacey Flint mystery/thriller series by S.J. Bolton/Sharon Bolton. I had most of the books in the series for a while now, and since I’ve just bought the very latest one, I figured it’s time to read them all – in the proper chronological order. I’ve read 4 books in the series already, although that might have been a mistake: I should have reviewed the first before reading the next, as now as I know already a lot about Lacey’s past, so I’ll have to be very careful to not give […] Read more »