Ghost Ship by James Rollins (Sigma Force Series #12.5)

Ghost Ship Sigma Force Series

While reading the latest book in the James Rollins Sigma series, I’ve decided to review Ghost Ship, even though it’s just a tiny novella of hardly 30-pages long. I wanted to read the two books closely together because what happened in Ghost Ship with Seichan and Grey Pierce will bear on the storyline of the next full book. As novellas go, this one is extremely short. However, is is fully fleshed-out, with a somewhat lighter story than we are used to in the usual Sigma books. Seichan and Grey took a half-year sabbatical from the Sigma organization to recover and […] Read more »

The Seventh Plague by James Rollins (Sigma Force Series #12)

James Rollins The Seventh Plague

The Seventh Plague is the latest book in the Sigma Force series by one of my favorite authors, James Rollins. Professor Harold McCabe and his archaeological team vanished some two years ago in the Sudan deserts. His family just about gave up on him when lo and behold, he was seen coming out wobbling on his feet, hallucinating about something, apparently quite ill. Before he could get home, meet his family and tell his story, however, he dies of a mysterious disease. His body is shipped to Egypt where doctors are trying to find out what he died of. His […] Read more »

The Bone Labyrinth by James Rollins (Sigma Force Series #11)

The Bone Labyrinth by James Rollins

The Bone Labyrinth is the 11th and latest novel in the Sigma Force series by James Rollins. A new book will be released end of the year with the title The Seventh Plague, and I honestly can’t wait for it! James Rollins is one of my all time favorite authors, ever since I’ve first read Subterranean, an early standalone novel, back in the day. His Sigma Force series is one that I never miss reading and I hope it will never end. In this latest story, an ancient Neanderthal woman’s bones are discovered in a hidden underground Catholic chapel in Croatia […] Read more »

Innocent Blood by James Rollins & Rebecca Cantrell (The Order of the Sanguines #2)

Innocent Blood by James Rollins

Innocent Blood is the second book in The Order Of The Sanguines series by James Rollins and Rebecca Cantrell. If you’ve read any of the Sigma Force Series novels by James Rollins, you’ll discover just how different this series from his other one. Vastly different, even though some elements are contained in both, including lots of action, suspense and chilling terror at times. The Order Of The Sanguines is a paranormal action thriller series, when vampires (strigoi), angels and demons are equally featuring along with fearless mortal human beings. In the first book, the Gospel of Christ, the treasured book, […] Read more »

The 6th Extinction by James Rollins (Sigma Force Series #10)

The 6th Extinction by James Rollins

The 6th Extinction is the latest book in the Sigma Force series by James Rollins. I have a few authors who are ib my ‘auto-order’ list on Amazon for their new books, and James Rollins is one such author for me. I love his books, ever since I’ve read Subterranean, his first ever novel. That book hooked me from the start and I was on the lookout for other books by him ever since. In the 6th Extinction, a terrifying distress call from a old and rather secretive military base in the Sierra Nevada Mountains has the local sheriff ask […] Read more »

Tracker by James Rollins (Sigma Force Series #7.5)

Tracker by James Rollins

Tracker was the only one I haven’t read in the Sigma series by James Rollins. It’s a rather short novella, and it’s the 7.5th in the series, coming right before Bloodline to introduce Tucker Wayne, an ex-Army Ranger, who is accompanied by his dog, Kane. I assume the main reason for bringing this short novella to life was to introduce the new member of the Sigma Force team, Tucker and his military dog. The story, however, has literally nothing to do with any of the other members, it’s just him and his dog, saving a damsel in distress in Hungary. […] Read more »

The Eye of God by James Rollins (Sigma Force Series #9)

The Eye of God by James Rollins

The Eye of God by James Rollins is the only book that I haven’t read (except for the novella called Tracker, which is the 7.5 book) in the Sigma Force series. I’ve just finished reading it yesterday so it’s all still fresh in my mind. First of all I love the entire series. Reading the James Rollins books in order has been a real joy. I’ve read his first book, Sandstorm, back in the day when I was in love with the military adventure/science thriller genre. Once I read the first book, I had to read the rest as well. […] Read more »