Pol Koutsakis Books In Order – Complete List

Pol (Polycrhonis) Koutsakis is a Greek play, screenplay writer and book author. His first novel translated into English is called Anthenian Blues, part of the Stratos Gazis series, and it is a welcome addition to the assassin thriller subgenre.

Here are the Pol Koutsakis books in order for the translated and untranslated literary works.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases

Stratos Gazis Series in Publication Order

  1. Athenian Blues, 2017
  2. Baby Blue, 2018

Untranslated Works

Τριλογία της Κρήτης / Crete Trilogy

  1. Καιρός για ήρωες (Time for Heroes), 2013
  2. Μια ανάσα μόνο (Just One Breath), 2015
  3. Δεν είσαι εδώ (You’re Not Here), 2016

Standalone Novels

  • Το κάψιμο της σημαίας (Flag Burning), 1998
  • Όχι αυτή τη φορά, μωρό μου (Not This Time, Baby), 2000
  • Ο μυθοποιός (The Mythmaker), 2000
  • Αυτό που σου ξεφεύγει (What You Miss), 2007
  • Όταν ήταν ευτυχισμένος (When He Was Happy), 2013
  • Ακροβάτες του χρόνου (Acrobats of Time), 2018
  • Το Ομορφότερο Τέλος Στον Κόσμο (The Most Beautiful Ending in the World, 2019
  • Show Business, 2020
  • Ο αναπληρωματικός Άγιος Βασίλης (The Substitute Santa Claus), 2021 (children’s book)
  • Η Οδύσσεια που μας κρύβουν (The Odyssey They Hide From Us), 2022
  • Φωτιά (Fire), 2022

Pol Koutsakis Biography – About The Author

Pol Koutsakis (real name Koutsakis Polychronis) was born in Chania, Crete in 1974. He studied Electrical Engineering at the Polytechnic School of the University of Patras in Greece, from where he received his diploma in 1997.

He released his first novel shortly after, in 1998.

Next he got his Ph.D. degree in Electronic and Computer Engineering in 2002 from the Technical University of Crete, Greece.

In 2006 he left the country and moved to Ontario, Canada where he lived for the next three years with his wife and daughter, working as an Assistant Professor at the Electrical and Computer Engineering Department of McMaster University.

He returned to Greece at the end of 2008 and remained in Chania until 2016 when he moved with his family to Perth in Australia.

In 2007 his play called The Rotation System won the National Award for best Greek play.

Athenian Blues was published in Greek language in 2010. Early 2017 it will be not only released in English, but also published again in a Greek edition. Amazon has the English Kindle edition already available to purchase, while the paperback edition will be released in April in the US.

His first thriller novel, Anthenian Blues is released by Bitter Lemon Press in the UK, Australia and the US early 2017. The series continued with Baby Blue in 2018.

Paul Koutsakis is also the author of three young adult thriller novels (not translated to English) in a trilogy called Crete Trilogy.

He previously wrote several other books and plays, all in Greek language.

In 2023, his latest young adult novel, Fire, won the Author Award for Teen and Youth Books of the Greek Department of IBBY – Greek Children’s Book Circle (Βραβείο συγγραφέα εφηβικού-νεανικού βιβλίου για εφήβους και νέους του Ελληνικού Τμήματος της ΙΒΒΥ – Κύκλου Ελληνικού Παιδικού Βιβλίου).

Like these books

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *