New Book Alert: Want You Dead by Peter James

Want You Dead is the latest (10th) book in the Roy Grace series by the British author Peter James. I’ve only read 2 books so far, but the series is so great that I’ll catch up to the latest in no time.

Here are my reviews of the books so far reviewed in the series. Every new review will be listed on that page. For a list of all the Roy Grace books, check out the Peter James books in order.

Courtesy of the publisher, here is some information about Want You Dead, which is published tomorrow, Nov. 18.

When Red Westwood meets handsome, charming and rich Bryce Laurent through an online dating agency, there is an instant attraction. But as their love blossoms, the truth about his past, and his dark side, begins to emerge. Everything he has told Red about himself turns out to be a tissue of lies, and her infatuation with him gradually turns to terror.

Within a year, and under police protection, she evicts him from her flat and her life. But Red’s nightmare is only just beginning. For Bryce is obsessed with her, and he intends to destroy everything and everyone she has know and loved – and then her too…

Visit Peter James’ Website:
Vist Peter James on Facebook: 
Visit Peter James on Twitter:
Like these books

Similar Posts


  1. I made a recent comment that I like to read books in order, only find out from your website that the only book that I have read by Peter James – ‘Dead Tomorrow’, is fifth in a series! Should I be angry with you or myself? ‘Dead Tomorrow’ was absolutely brilliant. I was upset for weeks by the story, because it seemed so real. I also experienced a range of emotions, as I read the book. The story was line was totally unpredictable, and that’s what I always look for in a book or movie, but I certainly got more than I had bargained for. I will now bravely try to read books one to four. Wish me luck!

    1. Lol don’t worry, you can read them out of order. The only thing you might ‘miss out on’ so to speak is his search for his missing wife. But every story in each book is rather self-contained. Although I know the feeling, because I’m pretty OCD about reading in order books I add to my shelf, if they are in a series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *