I’ll Never Let You Go

I'll Never Let You Go

by Mary Burton

Book #3 in the Morgans Of Nashville series, published 2015

Check Best Prices 
Amazon com

Amazon uk

He promised to kill her. Some people take their marriage vows more seriously than others. Leah’s husband Philip is one of them.  One night four years ago, Leah Carson’s husband almost succeeded. Philip stabbed her twenty-three times before fleeing. The police are sure he’s dead. But fear won’t let Leah believe it.

It starts with little things. Missing keys. A flat tire. Mysterious flowers. All easily explained away if the pattern wasn’t so terrifyingly familiar. Leah has a new veterinary practice and a new life with no ties to her nightmare. But Tennessee Bureau of Investigation agent Alex Morgan suspects something. And when another woman’s body is found, stabbed twenty-three times, Leah knows her past has found her.

As Leah and Alex untangle the horrifying truth, he watches her, ready for the perfect moment. Until death–that was the vow they made. And a killer always keeps his word…