The 7th Victim

The 7th Victim

by Mary Burton

Book #1 in the Texas Rangers series, published 2013

Check Best Prices 
Amazon com

Amazon uk

Texas Ranger Beck is searching for the Seattle Strangler, a serial killer who has left his victims in wooded areas, their blond hair fanned out, clad in white dresses trimmed in lace.

It’s been seven years since the Seattle Strangler terrorized the city. His victims were all young, pretty, their lifeless bodies found wrapped in a home-sewn white dress. But there was one who miraculously escaped death, just before the Strangler disappeared…

Lara Church has only hazy memories of her long-ago attack. What she does have is a home in Austin, a job, and a chance at a normal life at last. Then Texas Ranger James Beck arrives on her doorstep with shattering news: The Strangler is back. And this time, he’s in Austin…

He’s always craved her, even as he killed the others. For so long he’s been waiting to unleash the beast within. And this time, he’ll prove he holds her life in his hands—right before he ends it forever…