Mark Greaney Books In Order

Mark Greany is not only an established spy thriller author with his own Court Gentry series, but he has also written several books in Tom Clancy’s popular Jack Ryan series, which he, along with other authors, has continued writing about the Tom Clancy passed away in 2013.

Here are the Mark Greaney books in order for his personal and co-authored series.

The Gray Man/Court Gentry Series

  1. The Gray Man (Court Gentry #1), 2009
  2. On Target (Court Gentry #2), 2010
  3. Ballistic (Court Gentry #3), 1011
  4. Dead Eye (Court Gentry #4), 2013
  5.  Back Blast (Court Gentry #5), 2016
  6. Gunmetal Gray (Court Gentry #6), 2017
  7.  Agent in Place (Court Gentry #6), 2018

Jack Ryan/Jack Ryan Jr./Campus Series

  1. Locked On (Jack Ryan Jr. #3), 2011
  2. Threat Vector (Jack Ryan Jr #4), 2012
  3. Command Authority (Jack Ryan #9), 2013
  4. Tom Clancy Support And Defend (Campus #5), 2014
  5. Tom Clancy’s Full Force and Effect (Jack Ryan #10), 2014
  6. Commander-in-Chief (Jack Ryan #11), 2015
  7. Tom Clancy’s True Faith and Allegiance (Jack Ryan #12), 2016

Mark Greaney author of the Gray Man series

Mark Greaney (website) is not only well known for his Gray Man/Court Gentry spy thriller series, but also for ghostwriting for Tom Clancy and later picking up the thread of the Jack Ryan series after the death of the bestselling author.

Sony has acquired the movie options for The Gray Man and the next 3 books in the series (including Dead Eye, Ballistic and On Target), where Joe Roth and Palak Patel, the producers are hoping to turn the series into a successful franchise like the Jason Bourne movies.

Mark Greaney was born in 1968 in Memphis, Tennesee and is currently living there with his family, although he travels a lot all over the world while researching for his book.

He went to the University of Memphis where he received a degree in International Relations and Political Science. During his time in college, e took a class in international terrorism, which planted the first seeds of a possible story in his mind.

That was 20 years before The Gray Man became an actual manuscript to get published.

The Gray ManIn 2009 his first novel, The Gray Man was published and Mark Greaney became a household name almost overnight. The book was an instant hit, being bought and devoured by countless readers who enjoy a good thriller with lots of action and espionage, all which The Gray Man delivers without fail.

Initially, he only wanted to become a published author, but now that he was one, he wanted to flesh out the Court Gentry series even more.

The author Mark Greaney knew that the story was not complete, so the next book On Target got published the year after. And soon other books in the series followed, with the latest one, Agent in Place, book #7, published early 2018.

The Gray Man will be at some point made into a movie. Initially, Brad Pitt was to play Court Gentry, however, in 2013 Brad said he would bow out of his obligation and work on another movie instead. Five years later, and we still have no news on when the movie will be out and who will play the leading role as Court Gentry.

Besides the books he wrote on his own, there are also several Mark Greaney books written as part of the Jack Ryan Universe series. The first book he wrote was Locked On, which is part of the Jack Ryan Jr. series. He wrote it while Tom Clancy was still alive and was looking for a co-author. The first Jack Ryan book he wrote on his own after Tom Clancy’s passing was Full Force and Effect, which was published in 2014.

So far, Mark Greaney has written seven Jack Ryan Universe books, most of them focusing on the President Jack Ryan, with the latest one, Tom Clancy’s True Faith and Allegiance, published in 2016.

Spread the love
  • 2

Leave A Comment...


The following GDPR rules must be read and accepted:
This form collects your name, email and content so that we can keep track of the comments placed on the website. For more info check our privacy policy where you will get more info on where, how and why we store your data.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.