The Dragon and the Ghost

The Dragon and the Ghost

by Mark Dawson

Book 4 in the Beatrix Rose: Hong Kong Stories series
published 2015

Buy from

Previously published as Hong Kong Stories Volume 1.

Beatrix Rose has been betrayed. Her husband has been murdered and her daughter, Isabella, has been abducted.

Those who wronged her will pay, because Beatrix is the most dangerous woman you’ve ever met. She was an assassin for Group Fifteen, the beyond top secret agency that did the dirty work for the British Secret Services.

And you know what they say about payback…

Beatrix finds work in the Hong Kong underworld. But when she has a difference of opinion with her employer, the ruthless Mr. Ying, she finds herself in a fight for justice against a man with no scruples.

Alliances are formed and broken. Friends become enemies. Enemies become friends. And nothing is what it seems.

Can Beatrix save herself and her loved ones in the face of insurmountable odds?

Please note: this is a re-edited edition of three novellas previously published as the Hong Kong Stories (White Dragon, Nine Dragons and Dragon Head).

Like these books

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *