The Sword of God

The Sword of God

by Mark Dawson

Book #5 in the John Milton series (published 2014)

Buy from

Amazon comAmazon uk

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases

John Milton has blood on his conscience.

He was an assassin for the British government for a decade until he got out. He treks into the Michigan wilderness for the solitude he needs to forget his guilt. He isn’t looking for trouble, but trouble always seems to come looking for him.

Morten Lundquist, a man with his own dark secrets, is a deputy in the town of Truth. He finds himself investigating Milton, but Lundquist has no idea how dangerous his quarry is.

Double-crossed and badly injured, Milton flees into the remote Porcupine Mountains with a posse on his tail. His enemies thought that they could hunt him down. They were wrong – and where John Milton is concerned, there are no second chances.