Mario Acevedo Books In Order – Complete List

Last Updated on March 29, 2024

Mario Acevedo is the author of the popular Felix Gomez series. Reading the Mario Acevedo books in order is a fun exercise. I really enjoy this series, a mix of detective mysteries and urban fantasy. Felix Gomez was a soldier going to Iraq. And came back a vampire. To be able to blend into society, he has to hide his vampirism and becomes a private detective hired to solve various cases throughout the books in the series.

Latest Mario Acevedo Books

Midnight Roost anthology, 2023 (short story Immediate Intervention)

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases

Felix Gomez Series in Order of Publication

  1. The Nymphos of Rocky Flats, 2006
  2. X-Rated Bloodsuckers, 2007
  3. The Undead Kama Sutra, 2008
  4. Jailbait Zombie, 2009
  5. Werewolf Smackdown, 2010
  6. Rescue From Planet Pleasure, 2015
  7. Steampunk Banditos, 2018

Graphic Novels

Standalone Novels in Order of Publication

Short Story Anthologies in Order of Publication

Non Fiction Books

Mario Acevedo Biography – About the Author

Mario Acevedo was born in 1955 in El Paso, Texas and he grew up in Las Cruces, New Mexico. He graduated from New Mexico State University after which he was drafted into the army, served in the Infantry, and flew helicopters.

Upon his return to civilian life, Mario Acevedo worked in the corporate world as an engineer before he got downsized. Next, he attended the University of Denver from where he got his masters’ in Information Systems, following which he got another job in corporate America from where he once again got downsized.

What kept Mario Acevedo going was working as an artist. He worked for Arte Americas in Fresno, California as an artist in residence and was called back from the Reserves to serve as a combat artist in the famous Operation Desert Storm. In addition, he has been teaching art to inmates at the Avenal State Prison as well as organizing various art fundraisers for pet nonprofit rescue groups.

During this time he has been writing in his spare time, but after joining the Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers, he got serious about the business of writing for profit and getting published for his work.

Before becoming an established writer, Mario Acevedo worked as a military helicopter pilot, paratrooper, infantry officer, engineer, art teacher, software programmer, and held several other jobs.

While his Felix Gomez series is his main fiction work, in addition to it, Mario Acevedo’s works also include standalone novels, novellas, and short stories which were published in various anthologies over the years.

Mario Acevedo’s debut novel, The Nymphos of Rocky Flats, which is also the first book in the Felix Gomez series was chosen by Barnes & Noble as one of the best Paranormal Fantasy Novels of the Decade and it was a finalist entry for a Colorado Book Award.

Mario Acevedo released a short storry called Immediate Intervention in the recently published horror anthology Midnight Roost from WordCrafter Press. The story explores the repercussions of individuals born in artificial wombs. As a horror story, the narrative does not conclude favorably for the main character.

Additionally, the author is editing the anthology Ramas y Raices: The Best of CALMA for the Colorado Alliance of Latino Mentors and Authors. The copy-editing phase has been completed, and they are now progressing towards formatting, cover design, and final editing.

Mario Acevedo serves on the writing faculty of the Regis University Mile-High MFA program and Lighthouse Writers Workshops.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *