Laura Caldwell Books In Order

Laura Caldwell (website) is the American author of the Izzy McNeil legal mystery series, which includes six books.

The author was born in Chicago, Illinois and she was raised Crystal Lake, Illinois.

She attended the University of Iowa and graduated Phi Beta Kappa.

Laura received her law degree from Loyola Law School, and after a brief period of traveling to Europe, she started her successful career as an attorney, with a specialty in medical malpractice defense and entertainment law.

She then married and was made partner in a downtown Chicago law firm.

After about a year of working, Laura Caldwell started writing books on the side. Her first novel, Burning the Map, was published after 8 years and many rejections, in 2002 by Midnight Ink.

The author is currently living in Chicago with her husband and she is now a law professor at Loyola University Chicago School of Law, while also writing books in her free time.

Her books are published in more than 25 countries and have been translated in around 15 languages all over the world.

She is also a freelance magazine writer and the founder of Loyola’s Life After Innocence, an organization that helps wrongfully convicted people as well as those who have been somehow affected by the criminal justice system.

The author has written to date 14 novels and one nonfiction book, with the latest one titled Anatomy of Innocence, a collection of stories including testimonies of wrongfully-convicted people. The books are edited by Laura Caldwell.

The Izzy McNeil series is a part-time legal thriller, part-time chick-lit, with a clever Chicago attorney who solves murder cases.

Here are the Laura Caldwell books in order for her solid Izzy McNeil mystery series.

Izzy McNeil Series

1. Red Hot Lies (Izzy McNeal #1), 2009

2. Red Blooded Murder (Izzy McNeal #2), 2009

3. Red, White & Dead (Izzy McNeal #3), 2009

4. Claim of Innocence (Izzy McNeal #4), 2011

5. Question of Trust (Izzy McNeal #5), 2012

6. False Impressions (Izzy McNeal #6), 2012

Other Books by Laura Caldwell

Burning The Map, 2002

A Clean Slate, 2003

The Year of Living Famously, 2004

Look Closely, 2005

The Night I Got Lucky, 2005

The Rome Affair, 2006

The Good Liar, 2008

Long Way Home, 2010

The Dog Park, 2014

Anatomy of Innocence: Testimonies of the Wrongfully Convicted, 2017

Spread the love

One Response to “Laura Caldwell Books In Order”

Read below or add a comment...

  1. patty bliazes says:

    Just came upon the”red white and dead” novel. Started to read and then decided to read first novel and really enjoyed the first 3 books and I could hardly put them down. So interesting and each is different. (but yet the same). Can hardly wait to read the rest of izzy’s series. Great reading -kept my interest during each book. Patty Bliazes

Leave A Comment...