Joyce Yarrow Books In Order

Joyce Yarrow (website) is an American author who wrote the Jo Epstein mystery series. Jo Epstein is a private investigator and a performance poet, based in Brooklyn, New York City. Currently there are two books in the series.

The author was born in the SE Bronx, which is a rather violent area dominated and terrorized by gangs. As a teenager she moved to Manhattan.

Before she became a full time author, she held several jobs, working as a screenwriter, singer and songwriter, multimedia performance artist and lately a member of a vocal ensemble. She also taught workshops on “The Place of Place in Mystery Writing”.

A Pushcart Nominee, her short stories appeared in Inkwell Journal, Whistling Shade, Descant 2007, Arabesques, and Weber: The Contemporary West.

Joyce Yarrow currently lives in Seattle with her family where she writers her books. Along with her Jo Epstein series, she has also co-authored a further book in 2015 with the title Rivers Run Back. The book was written with Indian writer Arindam Roy.

Jo Epstein Series In Order Of Publication

1. Ask the Dead (Jo Epstein #1), 2005

2. The Last Matryoshka/Russian Reckoning (Jo Epstein #2), 2010

Other Books By Joyce Yarrow

Rivers Run Back (co-authored with Arindam Roy), 2015

Short story published in The Significant Anthology, 2015

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *