The Lost Coast

The Lost Coast

by Jonathan Kellerman & Jesse Kellerman

Book 5 in the Clay Eddison series
published 2024

Buy from

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases

When coroner-turned-private investigator Clay Edison is approached to work on a fraud case, he uncovers more than he bargained before: a decades-old scheme targeting the vulnerable.

His investigation leads him to a strange town in the remote California wilderness where the residents don’t care much for outsiders.

They certainly don’t like Clay asking questions. And they’ll do just about anything to keep him quiet. . .

It’s been almost a year since Clay Edison was forced out of his job at the coroner’s bureau. Now he’s on his own, working as a private eye, scraping by.

Clay is brought a fraud case that begins with a man surprised to learn that he’s been named the executor of his grandmother’s estate. Her accounts are a mess, and not everything is adding up. He’s at the end of his rope and needs Clay’s expertise.

As Clay dives deeper into a decades-old scheme targeting the vulnerable, his investigation leads him to a bizarre town buried in the remote California wilderness.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *