Solitude Creek

Solitude Creek

by Jeffery Deaver

Book #4 in the Kathryn Dance series (published 2015)

Buy from

Amazon comAmazon uk

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases

One mistake is all it takes. Busted back to rookie after losing her gun in a gang take-down, California Bureau of Investigation Agent Kathryn Dance finds herself making routine insurance checks after a roadhouse fire.

A tragedy occurs at a small concert venue on the Monterey Peninsula. Cries of “fire” are raised and, panicked, people run for the doors, only to find them blocked.

A half dozen people die and others are seriously injured. But it’s the panic and the stampede that killed; there was no fire.

Kathryn Dance, a brilliant California Bureau of Investigation agent and body language expert, discovers that the stampede was caused intentionally and that the perpetrator, a man obsessed with turning people’s own fears and greed into weapons, has more attacks planned.

She and her team must race against the clock to find where he will strike next before more innocents die.