Fear No Evil

Fear No Evil

by James Patterson

Book 29 in the Alex Cross series
published 2021

Buy from

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases

Alex Cross enters the final showdown with the relentless killer who has stalked him and his family for years.​

Dr. Alex Cross and Detective John Sampson venture into the rugged Montana wilderness—where they will be the prey.

They’re not on the job, but on a personal mission. Until they’re attacked by two rival teams of assassins, controlled by the same mastermind who has stalked Alex and his family for years. Darkness falls. The river churns into rapids. Shots ring out through the forest.

No backup. No way out. Fear no evil.

The story involves the mysterious figure of M, and cleverly intermingles an investigation that Alex’s wife Bree is involved with along with one that Alex Cross and his best friend John Sampson are looking into.

Told from a few different perspectives, Sampson, Bree, Alex, and not enough Nana Mama are back in this latest novel. The well-executed subplot takes us to France and the main storylines brings us deep into the wilderness as the mysterious M, various drug cartels, and the harsh environment all threaten Alex and John Sampson’s lives.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *