Shoot Don’t Shoot

Shoot Don’t Shoot

Shoot Don’t Shoot

by J.A. Jance Book #3 in the Joanna Brady series (1995)

Buy from

Amazon comAmazon uk

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases

An assassin’s bullet shattered Joanna Brady’s world, leaving her policeman husband to die in the Arizona desert. But the young widow fought back the only way she knew how: by bringing the killers to justice…and winning herself a job as Cochise County Sheriff.

Shoot/Don’t Shoot

Still mourning her loss, Joanna Brady needs to be strong and supportive for her nine-year-old daughter, Jenny. She also has responsibilities to the people who elected her Sheriff. Joanna has the head and instinct for her new job, but not the experience — which is what brings her to Phoenix for a pre-Thanksgiving crash course in police training…and into the mystery of an imprisoned husband her gut tells her did not murder his estranged wife.

Suddenly Sheriff Brady has a lot more to worry about than classes and the visiting family pre-holiday chaos. For her impromptu investigation is drawing a serial killer too close for comfort — and closer,worse still, to Joanna’s little girl.