Blessing of the Lost Girls

Blessing of the Lost Girls

by J.A. Jance

Book 1 in the Joanna Brady and Brandon Walker series
published 2023

Buy from

New York Times bestselling author J. A. Jance presents a riveting new Walker Family suspense novel in which human remains found in Cochise County have federal investigator Dan Pardee, Brandon Walker’s son-in-law, stepping into Sheriff Joanna Brady’s jurisdiction. As the investigation to track down a killer who preys on Indigenous victims unfolds, Jance brings together popular characters from both her Brady and Walker books. 

When human remains are found in Joanna Brady’s Cochise County, the victim turns out to be a missing young woman of Apache descent. As part of a newly formed Missing and Murdered Indigenous People’s Task Force, Dan Pardee, a former Border Patrol Shadow Wolf and Brandon Walker’s son-in-law, catches the case and ends up in Sheriff Joanna Brady’s jurisdiction.

Will Dan eventually find out what led to this young woman’s death? There’s a long case ahead, and the task force will do anything to bring down a serial killer before he can strike again.

Jance returns to her Southwest roots in this gripping tale that combines characters from her Joanna Brady books and the Walker Family novels.

Like these books

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *