Chasing the Night

Chasing the Night

Chasing the Night

by Iris Johansen

The 11th book in the Eve Duncan series
The first book in the Catherine Ling series (2010)

Buy from 

Amazon com

Amazon uk

In Chasing the Night, we meet for the first time Catherine Ling. Eight years ago she lost her 2-year-old son in a brutal kidnapping. She is just as desperate for answers as Eve Duncan is about Bonnie.

Knowing what Eve is also going through, and feeling that both of them share something unspeakable that could possibly unite them, she enlists Eve’s help with a facial reconstruction of Catherine’s son, hoping that at least her son will be returned back to her.

The deeper they go into the case, the more questions they both have. Is Catherine’s son alive or is he dead? And what is the killer’s connection to her own Bonnie?