Sound of Darkness

Sound of Darkness

by Heather Graham

Book 36 in the Krewe of Hunters series
published 2022

Buy from

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases

The cries of the dead are deafening

Women are being taken in Virginia, and FBI agents Mark Gallagher and Ragnar Johansen, and their FBI dog Red are determined to put a stop to it. Certain he’s closing in on the killer known as The Embracer who tortures women and buries them alive, Mark is less than thrilled when he’s partnered with rookie agent Colleen Law, worried she’s a liability when there’s so much at stake. They arrest someone who they believe is the Embracer and take him to the station to interrogate.

But like everyone in the Krewe of Hunters, Colleen has talents that extend beyond the usual investigative toolbox. She can hear the voices of the victims in her head, and they’re telling her she and Mark are near to uncovering the truth.

When Mark’s prime suspect takes a liking to Colleen, he’s surprisingly protective of his new partner, even as he admits her connection to the victims is key. But tense interrogations turn dangerously personal when someone close to Colleen goes missing, luring the agents deep into the shadows of wooded rural Virginia, where nobody can hear them scream.

Like these books