Savage Run

Savage Run

by C.J. Box

Book #2 in the Joe Pickett series (2002)

Buy from

Amazon comAmazon uk

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases

After Open Season, C.J. Box returns with a gripping and suspensful new mystery, as dramtic and brutal as its Wyoming setting.

When a massive explosion occurs deep within the forests of Twelve Sleep County and a colorful environmental activist appears to have perished in the blast, Wyoming game warden Joe Pickett is called to the scene to help investigate.

The case is wrapped up quickly, explained as an environmental publicity stunt gone wrong, but Joe isn’t convinced. He soon discovers clues that suggest adeadly conspiracy one that will test his courage, his survival skills, and his determination to do the right thing despite all costs.

Set against the rugged Wyoming landscape, “Savage Run”is a righly textured novel and an exciting confirmation of the talents of a writer hailed by Tony Hillerman as “a great storyteller.”