Blake Crouch Books In Order

The Blake Crouch books in order take you from the epic futuristic Wayward Pines to

Blake Crouch is an American writer who instantly became an international bestselling author due to his popular Wayward Pines series, which has been recently turned into a 10 episode mini-series directed by M. Night Shyamalan and starring Matt Dillon (btw, we’re still hoping for a second season…).

Blake Crouch Wayward Pines

I am usually not a cliche person, but I’ve got to say it: if you haven’t at least heard of the Wayward Pines TV series, which aired on Fox all over the world wherever Fox is available on cable TV, you’ve been living under the proverbial rock.

This series took the world by storm, and I can safely say that most people who have watched the episodes have also purchased the trilogy because they got hooked on it – and with very good reason. It is a series/trilogy like no other. Crime, mystery, dystopia, sci-fi and post-apocalyptic all in one, a taste for literally everyone.

Blake Crouch (website) was born in 1978 near Statesville in North Carolina. In his childhood, he wrote stories that he would tell his brother to scare them. In 2000 he graduated Phi Beta Kappa with degrees in English and Creative Writing at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.

He wrote his first two books in 2004, which is the year when he became a full-time writer. Desert Places and Locked Doors were published in 2004 and 2005.

His novels have sold so far over a million copies and have been translated into over 20 languages. The book Pines has been nominated in 2013 for the Best Paperback Original Thriller Award by the ITW.

The author’s latest novel is called Dark Matter, a standalone novel published end of 2016. The book took the world by storm. It was ingenious, different from anything else out there and it became an instant hit. It is a sci-fi thriller of epic proportions crossing boundaries and timelines. I like the beginning of the book, when Jason Dessen was asked, “Are you happy with your life?” just before getting kidnapped by an unknown assailant. This started a chain of events that left my head spinning and made me think about the book long after I’ve read it.

Blake Crouch spent two years working on Dark Matter, but he was really working on it (at least in his mind) for the last 10 years. It was such a massive project. The science behind Dark Matter is pretty solid. It encompasses quantum mechanics in an easy-to-digest form for everyone. I mean, quantum mechanics is a dense field of science, but even if you had no clue about the Schroedinger’s Cat, by reading the book, you will get gotten the bare minimum of the gist of what makes quantum mechanics so interesting today. Then the book has an action-packed storyline, and, of course, there is love…

Now, of course, while Dark Matter is very out there (in a good way), so is Wayward Pines. The simple idea of it is mindboggling. The author Blake Crouch definitely has a very vivid and engaging imagination. Reading the Blake Crouch books in order takes you to a strange psychedelic world (worlds, really) where everything is possible. And what’s best, the science is pretty sold there too.

Good Behavior, his second standalone novel of the year, is, in fact, a republication of the Letty Dobesh Chronicles novellas in one book. It was recently also turned into a television series.

Currently, the author is living southwest Colorado with his wife and three children, working as usual on a new book.

Here are all the Blake Crouch books in order of publication for his series and his standalone novels.

Andrew Z. Thomas/Luther Kite Series

1. Desert Places (Andrew Z. Thomas/Luther Kite #1), 2004

2. Locked Doors (Andrew Z. Thomas/Luther Kite #2), 2005

3. Break You (Andrew Z. Thomas/Luther Kite #3), 2011

4. Stirred (Jack Daniels/Luther Kite #4), 2011 – co-authored with J.A. Konrath

5. Serial Killers Uncut, 2011 (a double-novel featuring 21 different serial killers. Also featuring Andrew Z. Thomas

Wayward Pines Trilogyn

1. Pines (Wayward Pines #1), 2012

2. Wayward (Wayward Pines #2), 2013

3. The Last Town (Wayward Pines #3), 2014

Standalone Novels And Short Stories

Abandon, 2009

Snowbound, 2010

Famous, 2010

*69, 2010 (short story)

Remaking, 2010 (short story)

On the Good, Red Road, 2010 (short story)

Draculas, 2010 (co-authored with 3 other horror authors)

Shining Rock, 2010 (short story)

Perfect Little Town, 2010 (novella)

The Meteorologist, 2010 (short story)

Unconditional, 2010 (short story)

Run, 2011

Hunting Season, short story

Eerie, 2012 (co-authored with brother Jordan Crouch)

Good Behavior, 2016

Dark Matter, 2016

Spread the love
  • 3

Leave A Comment...