Barry Lyga

Barry Lyga (website) is best known for his popular Jasper Dent young adult thriller series, which includes 3 main books and 4 short novellas. Having read the books, I can honestly say I love this series more than the Dexter novels, which should say something, because I love Dexter!

The books focus on Jasper (Jazz to his friends) Dent, the son of the notorious serial killer Billy Dent, who not only tries to live with the burden of his father’s legacy, but also tries to do the right thing despite everything that pulls him towards becoming just like ‘Dear old dad’.

The author has also written additional books, with a new one coming August this year under the title After the Red Rain.

Here are the books written by Barry Lyga listing the publication date and # of book in the series (where appropriate).

Jasper Dent Series in Order

(Young Adult thriller)

1. Lucky Day (Jasper Dent #0.1),  2014

2. Career Day (Jasper Dent #0.5), 2012

3. Neutral Mask (Jasper Dent #0.6), 2013

4. Blood Boy (Jasper Dent #0.8), 2014 – book review

5. I Hunt Killers (Jasper Dent #1), 2012 – book review

6. Game (Jasper Dent #2), 2013 – book review

7. Blood of My Blood (Jasper Dent #2), 2014 – book review

Archvillain Series in Order


1. Archvillain (Archvillain #1), 2010

2. The Mad Mask (Archvillain #2), 2012

3. Yesterday Again (Archvillain #3), 2013

The Astonishing Adventures of Fanboy and Goth Girl series

(Young Adult fiction)

1. The Astonishing Adventures of Fanboy and Goth Girl (#1), 2008

2. Goth Girl Rising (#2), 2009

Other Books By Barry Lyga

Hero Type, 2008 (Young Adult fiction)

Boy Toy, 2009 (Young Adult fiction)

Mangaman, 2011 (Young Adult fiction/manga)

Unsould, 2013 (first book written for adults)

After The Red Rain, 2015

Spread the love

Leave A Comment...