Mignon F. Ballard Books In Order

Mignon Franklin Ballard is an American mystery author popular for her 2 mystery series, the Augusta Goodnight series and the Miss Dimple Kilpatrick series.

The author grew up in Georgia, who lived in California and returned to her birth town after her husband of over 55 years, Gene, passed away.

She graduated from the University of Georgia with a degree in journalism. She taught for several years with the Artists-in-the-Schools Project in S.C. Currently, she enjoys being with her family, being a grandma, writing novels and volunteering at the local community while also speaking to groups with same interests around the area.

The August Goodnight series features a guardian angel, so except for it being a cozy mystery, it’s also a paranormal mystery, a very delightful one at that.

The second series, Miss Dimple Kilpatrick, is about a teacher in the second World War who solves crimes. The latest book in the series is published in 2016 with the title Miss Dimple And The Slightly Bewildered Angel (I do enjoy the title reference to the ‘Angel’, reminding me of my favorite series by the author, Augusta Goodnight).

In addition to her two cozy mystery series the author also wrote several adult mystery novels and a mystery for young adults, along with a play in two parts.

Here are the Mignon F. Ballard books in order for her books, list which will be updated with new titles as soon as the author releases them.

Augusta Goodnight Mystery Series In Order

1. Angel at Troublesome Creek (August Goodnight #1), 1999

2. An Angel to Die For (August Goodnight #2), 2000

3. Shadow of an Angel (August Goodnight #3), 2002

4. The Angel Whispered Danger (August Goodnight #4), 2003

5. Too Late for Angels (August Goodnight #5), 2005

6. The Angel and the Jabberwocky Murders (August Goodnight #6), 2006

7. Hark! The Herald Angel Screamed (August Goodnight #7), 2008

Miss Dimple Kilpatrick Series In Order

1. Miss Dimple Disappears (Miss Dimple Kilpatrick #1), 2010

2. Miss Dimple Rallies to the Cause (Miss Dimple Kilpatrick #2), 2011

3. Miss Dimple Suspects (Miss Dimple Kilpatrick #3), 2013

4. Miss Dimple Picks a Peck of Trouble (Miss Dimple Kilpatrick #4), 2014

5. Miss Dimple And The Slightly Bewildered Angel (Miss Dimple Kilpatrick #5), 2016

Other Books By Mignon F. Ballard

Bandstand Tales I and II (a play)

The Christmas Cottage

Cry at Dusk

Final Curtain

Deadly Promise (republished as How Still We See Thee Lie)

Raven Rock

Minerva Cries Murder

The Widow’s Woods

Aunt Matilda’s Ghost

The War in Sallie’s Station

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *