Joseph Badal Books In Order – Complete List

Joseph Badal has written several thriller novels of suspense, among them the Danforth Saga series about a CIA special ops agent who is dealing with terrorist threats, a series about two female detectives in the Lassiter/Martinez Case Files, and The Curtis Chronicles books, along with a few standalone novels as well, which often draw from his extensive background in finance and military service.

Here are the Joseph Badal books in order for all his published novels and anthologies.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases

Bob Danforth Saga Books in Chronological Order

  1. Evil Deeds, 2011
  2. Terror Cell, 2004
  3. The Nostradamus Secret, 2011
  4. The Lone Wolf Agenda, 2013
  5. Death Ship, 2015
  6. Sins of the Fathers, 2017
  7. The Carnevale Conspiracy, 2021

Bob Danforth Saga Books in Publication Order

  1. Terror Cell, 2004
  2. The Nostradamus Secret, 2011
  3. Evil Deeds, 2011
  4. The Lone Wolf Agenda, 2013
  5. Death Ship, 2015
  6. Sins of the Fathers, 2017
  7. The Carnevale Conspiracy, 2021

Lassiter and Martinez Case Files Books in Publication Order

  1. Borderline, 2015
  2. Dark Angel, 2016
  3. Natural Causes, 2019
  4. Everything to Lose, 2022

The Curtis Chronicles in Publication Order

  1. The Motive, 2016
  2. Obsessed, 2018
  3. Justice, 2019

Standalone Novels in Publication Order

Short Story Collections and Anthologies

Joseph Badal Biography

Joseph Badal Books In Order – Complete List

Born in 1944 in Chicago and raised in Philadelphia, the American thriller author Joseph Badal grew up in the world of storytelling, with most of the family history being passed down from generation to generation. He is currently a retired commercial and mortgage banker who lives in the East Mountains.

He received an undergraduate degree in International Finance from Temple University and an MBA from the University of New Mexico. He also graduated from the Defense Language Institute, West Coast, and from Stanford University Law School’s Director College. A notable financier, he also served in the U.S. Army as a commissioned officer. During the Vietnam War, between 1967 and 1972 he was a US Army Captain. For his service, he was awarded several honors, including the Bronze Star, the Meritorious Service Medal (United States), and the Army Commendation Medal with Oak Leaf Cluster.

Between 1981 and 1982, Joseph Badal was a New Mexico State Representative, in District 27, New Mexico House of Representatives.

In addition, except for being a crime thriller author, he is also the CEO of Joseph Badal & Associates, Inc., a financial and management consulting firm.

The author admits that his career as a fiction writer has been heavily influenced by Robert Ludlum along with his own real-life experiences while serving in the army at home and abroad (among others in Vietnam and Greece where he received numerous decorations) being involved in highly classified OPs, and with influences coming from his extensive knowledge of banking and financial service industries, where he worked for over 40 years.

Besides writing books, he is also President of Joseph Badal & Associates, Inc., a management consulting firm. He worked for over four decades in the banking and financial service industry, and before that, he was a commissioned officer in the U.S. Army, a job which took him to faraway parts of the world including Greece and Vietnam in high-secret operations.

The author’s latest book is Everything to Lose, book #4 in the Lassiter and Martinez Case Files series. In addition, there are several standalone novels that the author has written over the years, with the latest one Payback being published in 2020. In fact, the Lassiter and Martinez books, featuring Susan Martinez and Barbara Lassiter, two wonderful female detective-sergeants with the Bernalillo County Sheriff’s Office, are some of my favorites Joseph Badal books. However, Bob and Liz Danforth are some great characters as well.

In various interviews, the author mentioned that some of the books feature characters that are amalgams of people he actually knows, and some stories, such as The Motive, are based on real-life events that happened around him. The Motive was inspired by events that happened to a friend and his sister in Hawaii, evolving around human trafficking and drug smuggling.

Joseph Badal is a member of several influential groups such as the International Thrillers Writers, Sisters in Crime, Military Writers Society of America, Croak & Dagger, Public Safety Writers Association, and Southwest Writers Workshop. His books are full of roller coaster-like tension which he wants his readers to experience through his thrillers. For Joe, writing is not a hobby but a serious profession that needs constant commitment.

He is also a member of Outliers Writing University, which prides itself as being “a group of working, best-selling, award-winning authors who give back to the writing community by sharing their knowledge and experience.” Along with Badal, other prominent teachers are John and Shannon Raab, Jeffery Deaver, Heather Graham, Steven James, Jon Land, Allison Brennan, Meg Gardiner, and several other influential authors.

The Joseph Badal Fiction Contest is an annual writing competition that celebrates fiction in the mystery and thriller genres is named after the popular author and has given awards to several new and emerging crime and thriller writers.

The author said that he sold a movie option to the Lassiter Martinez Case Files series, although we are still waiting for further details.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *