Kathleen Bacus Books In Order

Kathleen Bacus (website) has an interesting background having been one of the first female state troopers in Iowa. She started writing books when she was a staying at home mom with her 4 children (3 out of which are twins).

Before writing books, she worked as a consumer fraud investigator.

The author is popular for her fun to read Calamity Jayne Mystery series about Tressa Jayne Turner, a blonde who is way too tired of listening to blond jokes at her expense and loves her pink cowboy boots. The author loves horses, and her passion reflects in her series, with Calamity Jane being about the cockeyed cowgirls and the crimes she solves (or helps to solve).

While reading the series I was strongly reminded of the Janet Evanovich Stephanie Plum series. It’s quite as good as that one too.

While the paperback editions are getting out of print one by one, each of the books is now available as Kindle edition, all with new cute covers to check out.

Calamity Jayne Mystery Series In Order

1. Calamity Jayne (book #1), 2006

2. Calamity Jayne Rides Again (book #2), 2006

3. Ghouls Just Want to Have Fun (book #3), 2006

4. Calamity Jayne Goes to College (book #4), 2007

5. Calamity Jayne Heads West (book #5), 2007

6. Anchors Aweigh (book #6), 2008

7. Six Geese a’ Slaying (Christmas short story), 2013

8. Calamity Jayne and the Trouble With Tandems (book #7), 2014

9. Calamity Jayne and the Sisterhood of the Traveling Lawn Gnome (book #8), 2015

Spread the love
  • 1

Leave A Comment...


The following GDPR rules must be read and accepted:
This form collects your name, email and content so that we can keep track of the comments placed on the website. For more info check our privacy policy where you will get more info on where, how and why we store your data.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.