Andrew Gross Books In Order

Andrew Gross is the author of the Ty Hauck thriller series and several standalone novels, along with a few books co-authored with James Patterson. Here are the Andrew Gross books in order for his series and standalone novels.

New Andrew Gross Books

The Fifth Column
The Fifth Column, 2019

Ty Hauck Series In Order

  1. The Dark Tide (Ty Hauck #1), 2008
  2. Don’t Look Twice (Ty Hauck #2), 2009
  3. Reckless (Ty Hauck #3), 2010
  4. One Mile Under (Ty Hauck #4), 2015

Co-Authored With James Patterson

Standalone Novels By Andrew Gross

  • The Blue Zone, 2007
  • Eyes Wide Open, 2011
  • 15 Seconds, 2012
  • No Way Back, 2013
  • Everything To Lose, 2014
  • The One Man, 2016
  • The Saboteur, 2017
  • Button Man, 2018
  • The Fifth Column, 2019

About Andrew Gross

Born in 1953 in New York City, Andrew Gross grew up in Manhattan. He attended the Barnard School for Boys, a college prep-school. In 1974 he received his English degree from  Middlebury College and in 1982 he graduated with a Masters in Business Policy from Columbia University.

In 1979 he met Lyn on a blind date and married her after three years. Before becoming a novel writer, he had several jobs. He worked for two years in Denver as a dress buyer, after which he opened his own fast-food restaurant called Ebeneezer’s, which was popular for its stew and soup.

After a while, he went back to work in the family business of clothing manufacturer at a business called  Leslie Fay Companies, named after his mom.

In 1984 he took over and brought back to success Head NV Sportswear, making it a top ski and tennis apparel manufacturer. He then went back to the family business for a better position, after which he left to find his own luck, working for several other sports apparel companies.

Before starting to write his novels, he took part in the Writers Program at the University of Iowa, following which he worked on his first novel, Hydra, a political thriller, which was finished after 3 years, however it was never published as the rejection letters came one after another one from publisher to publisher.

While struggling with trying to publish his first book, he received a call from James Patterson, who offered him a co-authorship on his Women’s Murder Club series, and Andrew Gross co-authored several books including Second Chance and Third Degree.

Eventually, after 7 years, in 2006 he decided to strike out on his own and write books solo. His first novel was published in 2007 titled The Blue Zone, and it became an instant hit.

The latest novel by Andrew Gross is called The Fifth Column, a standalone novel, published in 2019. While his Ty Hauck series ended in 2015, the latest Andrew Gross books are all standalone novels which can be read in any order you choose.


  1. I had read many of Patterson’s books co-authored by Andrew Gross. Then I started The Women’s Murder Club and enjoyed the series up until I believe #5. I wondered why it was so different and with not much effort I learned there was a new co-author. End of my Patterson era and the beginning of following Gross. Now he has not written a book for several years. Does anyone know? Has he retired from writing? Is he not well? I sure do miss him


  2. Read Button Man-enjoyed but on page 12 you use a quote of someone in the early 1900″s use the phrase “its not exactly rocket science”- a phrase that most likely used back then

  3. Mr. Gross,

    I came upon your story, Eyes Wide Open, and I’m wondering if you’ve considered writing a sequel? The cliffhanger with Max speaking to that stranger and leaving us wondering if that guy is yet another follower of the crazy guy in prison….

    Please? Terrific read!!!

  4. Mr. Gross, I simply love your books.
    The one that got me started was The One Man. It was suggested to me and I was off and running !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *